2018

2018 begins the 10th year of Queer Burners as a growing network of LGBTQ Burning Man participants. It stared as GayBurners.Com in December 2008 and changed names in order to expand our commitment to radical inclusion. That was in 2012. About the same time we started running our own events including leadership forums. Then in 2015 we held our own regional style event called The Queer Burner Retreat which quickly outgrew it’s space and then in 2017 we changed it to All Of Us (again, to commit to radical inclusion for all). We still have a lot to learn from each other and grow into. You… yes YOU can be that voice carrying us into the next decade. How can you help strengthen our community?

REMINDERS: Get a complete listing of all the Regional Queer Burners pages HERE | OR… start your own. | The ALL OF US event is Memorial Day Weekend

Menu: Theme Information | Queer Camps / Allies Annual listing (Click here to submit)

iRobot: a Burning Man Theme

Early thoughts on the theme from Larry Harvey <<linked to Burning Man Journal.  What a fascinating theme for the event! Thankfully it lends itself to a lot of wonderful and creative ideas.

2018 Queer Camps / Allies Listing

Camp NameEmail AddressAccepting Applications?AddressCamp FeeMeal PlanHome PageApplication?We identify
Astro Catsastrocatscamp@gmail.comY7:30Yn/ahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/Astrocats.2014/n/aMixed
AstroPups4:45 & J
BAAAHS8:00 & G
Bad Asstronautsjamestaylor.87@me.comN9:00n/an/ahttps:www.facebook.com/badasstronauts/n/aMixed
BuddhaCamp @ the Lotus DomeBCcruisedirector@gmail.comY4:30 & JYYWww.buddhacamp.orgInterviewMixed
Camp Beaverton7:15 & E
Camp Contactdance@campcontact.orgY7:30YYhttp://burningman.campcontact.orghttp://burningman.campcontact.org/joinLGBTQ Community Ally
Camp Remote Controlbjeppson@gmail.comY7:30YNhttp://www.CampRemoteControl.comhttps://goo.gl/forms/uoYjkF6DBkgfywJo2Gay Male - mostly
CampProperjb@CampProper.orgN7:30YNhttp://www.CampProper.orgn/aLGBT mainly
Celestial Bodiescoordinator@campcelestialbodies.orgY9:00YNCampcelestialbodies.orgN/aLGBT mainly
Champagne Loungechampagneloungebrc@gmail.comNRRYYwww.facebook.com/champagneloungeN/aMixed
Clue Bar (Murder Mysteries!)cluebarbrc@gmail.comY9:00YYhttps://www.facebook.com/cluebarhttps://goo.gl/forms/x4FQmNKGhGsxfXZ23Mixed
Comfort & Joycoop@playajoy.orgY7:00 & DYYHttp://playajoy.orghttp://www.playajoy.org/camping-applicationMixed
Creation Nation BRC!miranda@burningman.orgN3:30n/an/ahttps://www.facebook.com/groups/355809514794222/n/aLGBTQ Community Ally
Down Low Clubbillybob91354@hotmail.comn/a7:30YYhttps://www.facebook.com/groups/DownLowClub/N/AGay Male
FURsfaaron26@yahoo.comn/a7:30YNhttp://furryburners.comN/aLGBT mainly
FURngullyjustin.meyers10@gmail.comN7:30YYhttps://www.instagram.com/campfurngully/N/aMixed
Gender Blenderinfo@genderblenders.orgY7:15 & EYYhttps://www.genderblenders.org/info@genderblenders.orgTrans/Gender Other
GlamCockscocks@glamcocks.comn/a7:30 & BYYhttps://www.facebook.com/GlamCocks/n/aQueer (mostly Gay)
LuvClubchovihani@gmail.comN7:30YYn/an/aMixed
Monkey Bar in the Land of MOnkeyinfo@landofmonkey.comY7:15 & G YYhttp://www.LandOfMonkey.comhttps://goo.gl/forms/HsX7TpQ6m5Y1YKpE3LGBT mainly
Mudskippers7:45 & E
Paradise Motelcontact@desertparadise.orgn/a7:45 & EYYhttp://desertparadise.orghttp://desertparadise.org/wiki/pages/C103Q70/So_youd_like_to_camp_with_us.htmlLGBT mainly
Rainbow Oasisannewidera@gmail.comn/a4:30 & JYYn/an/aMixed
Suspended Animationinfo@suspendedanimationcrew.comY7:30YNhttp://www.suspendedanimationcrew.com/burningMan/campingWithUs.htmln/aLGBTQ Community Ally
Tectonicjmonifi@gmail.comn/a7:30YYFacebook.com/tectonicbmcampn/aMixed
Tickled Minkwink@tickledmink.orgn/a7:30YNhttps://www.facebook.com/tickledminkBRC/n/aLGBT mainly
Vaude Ville (Village consists of Friendzied Serenity, Dance Belt, GILFsfriendziedserenity@gmail.comY7:30Yn/ahttps://www.facebook.com/FriendziedSerenity/https://www.facebook.com/FriendziedSerenity/Mixed
Skip to toolbar